First Impression: Foxbrim Youthful Radiance Eye Cream

Hey loves!

If you are anything like me, I’m a beauty product junkie.  I’m always on the quest for products to keep my skin looking youthful. As a 33 year old mother of two kids, this is a very difficult task.  Lack of sleep and stress lead to my permanent dark circles and puffy morning eyes.  The dark circles are more than bags… they are luggage.  So you can only imagine how excited I was that Tomoson and Foxbrim allowed me the opportunity to review the Youthful Radiance Eye Cream.  So let’s get to my first impression.

eye cream info_Fotor_Collage

The Unboxing:

So when I received the box from Amazon, there was a bottle wrapped in bubble wrap.  I was excited to rip in to the bubble wrap, but I think that was mainly my inner child wanting to pop the bubbles.  Once I got past it, I found a small white bottle.  The packaging itself was a basic white bottle with the Foxbrim logo on the front and the ingredients on the back.  If I were to “judge a book by its cover”…. well I didn’t have high hopes that this was going to be my miracle serum for those dark circles.  The packaging was simplistic almost as if it was packaged in my kitchen.   I did however appreciate the fact that it was a pump bottle.  It was time to see what this cream could do.

The Test:

I figured I would try this product for 2 weeks in order to really give the review it deserved.  After a long Sunday, I washed my face and went and grabbed the Foxbrim Youthful Radiance Eye Cream.  The directions said to place small dots around the eye area and smooth in until thoroughly absorbed. I pressed down on the pump once and thought this can’t be enough to go around one eye.  So of course, I hit the pump again.  I may be weird, but the next thing I did was smell it.  It had a light citrus scent to it.  I was indifferent as whether or not I liked the way it smelled or not.  Anyways, as I started to dot it around my eye as suggested, I realized one pump would have been more than enough.  I did take some of the product and used it on my other eye as well.  Now I don’t know about you, but my the skin around my eyes are thin which is one of the reason my dark circles never really go away.  With this being the case, it was very important to not rub the eye cream in to my skin. Instead, I gently patted it in the skin using my ring finger.  If you didn’t know already, the ring finger has the lightest amount of pressure.  I found the eye cream to be thick, but I thought maybe it was because I used two pumps instead of just one.  I didn’t think too much of it.  I could feel the skin around my eyes feel tight even though the could still feel the cream trying to absorb in to my skin.  With that, it was off to bed for me.

The next morning, the skin around my eyes felt moisturized.  They weren’t as puffy as they normally were for a late night early morning wake up.  Remembering how thick the cream felt the night before, I decided against using it in the morning under my makeup.  I will tell you that the directions say the eye cream can be used day or night and under makeup.  All day the skin around my eyes did not feel heavy or dry.  Night after night, I continued this same routine.  Day after day, I saw improvement.  My eyes were less puffy and the darkness slowly became less noticeable as you can see from the pictures below.

IMG_0528 IMG_3649

The Verdict:

While, I didn’t care for the smell too much. The results are promising.  I saw reduced puffiness. It didn’t eliminate it, but I think continued use may improve it immensely.  I do love that the ingredients are natural and organic moisturizers and there isn’t any added fragrance to it.  My skin  is sensitive and that alone made this product worth trying.  It is in my honest opinion that this product works well for the skin around my eyes.  I do recommend using the eye cream at night due to its thickness and the time it takes for the skin to absorb it.  If it was a bit of a lighter cream, I would definitely suggest using it during the day under your makeup.

My Rating (out of 5)

lips_PNG6220lips_PNG6220lips_PNG6220lips_PNG6220

Please see the links below for more information or to order it from Amazon.

Thanks for reading loves!

-K

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

To order Foxbrim Youthful Radiance Eye Cream click here.

To find out more about the product click here.

Leave a Reply

