Accessories are you friends not foes

Hi there!

I wanted to talk to you today about the importance of accessories. REPEAT AFTER ME…. “Accessories are friends not foes”. For the longest time, I would not for the life of me accessorize any outfit. It was always jeans and a nice top or something along those lines. It wasn’t until recently that I decided to change that.

One morning as I stood in front of mirror with clothes strewn across my bed … (You know you all have been there)… I could not for the life of me find an outfit I liked. Not one article of clothing appealed to me at all. I sat on the bed and decided to surf Pinterest for ideas. As I browsed around, it hit me. A great necklace and bracelets will help make my outfit great. I ran over to my basket of jewelry … (Yes I have a basket of jewelry because I have a shopping problem and that I only wear jewelry on special occasions.) I picked out a big white necklace and some natural stone bracelets I had made. I laid them on a denim shirt I had on the bed which happened to be next to some black jeggings. There was my outfit. I paired it with some black heels and great bag. The look was effortless and classy. I loved it. Weeks later, in a rush, I did the same outfit but went with bright turquoise jewelry. It completely changed the look.

The moral of my story is that accessories will make the outfit. It will change it from drab to fab in seconds. Don’t be afraid to take chances.

Remember!!! Accessories are friends not foes.

Thanks for reading!

-K

Leave a Reply

